Wearable Electronics for Health, Wellbeing and a Sustainable Future Webinar

Wearable Electronics for Health, Wellbeing and a Sustainable Future Webinar

Join the Green Electronics Council (GEC) as we kickoff an important discussion about sustainable wearable electronic devices and their increasing impact. Our speakers will bring you the latest insights from a global leader in wearable tech, and lay out a pathway for a sustainable future.

October 1, 2020: 10:00 am – 11:00 am PDT | 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm EST | 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm CEST

Wearable electronics are being recognized as a safe, reliable and accessible way to address ongoing healthcare needs and their use is dramatically expanded by governments, healthcare systems, educational institutions, and businesses. This webinar will explain current sustainable procurement trends and the importance of the availability of sustainable wearable technology to meet the needs of organizations seeking to improve the wellbeing of their workforce, hospital systems expanding access to healthcare, and educational systems creating a safe learning environment for students and staff.  Purchasers expect that sustainable wearable devices increasingly respect privacy, reduce global environmental and social impacts, and more broadly contribute to the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals.

Speakers:
Ms. Nancy Gillis, CEO, Green Electronics Council
Ms. Amy McDonough, Senior Vice President, Fitbit Health Solutions